Skip to main content

At Capco we work hard to ensure that we have the right leadership team in place to move the company forward. The Board is collectively responsible for the long-term success of the Company, its leadership, strategy, values, standards, control and management. Day-to-day management of the Group is delegated to the Executive Directors, subject to formal delegated authority limits; however, certain matters have been reserved for Board approval.

Executive Directors

Chairman and Non-Executive Directors

ian hawksworth
Chief Executive

Ian has led Capco since inception, shaping strategy and driving performance. He has over 30 years’ experience in global real estate investment, development, asset and corporate management, having been a senior Director of Hongkong Land and a managing executive of Liberty International. Ian is a Chartered Surveyor and a member of leading international
industry bodies.

Situl Jobanputra
Situl Jobanputra
Chief Financial Officer

Situl leads the Capco finance function (which includes reporting, treasury, corporate finance and tax) and supports the Chief Executive on strategy, investment and transactions. Having joined Capco in 2014, he undertook a number of roles and was appointed as CFO in 2017. Situl is an experienced corporate financier, having led Deutsche Bank’s UK real estate investment banking team before joining Capco.

Michelle McGrath
Executive Director

Michelle joined Capco in 2014 and has undertaken a number of roles within the business, most recently Director of Covent Garden with responsibility for investment and asset management of the portfolio. Michelle is an experienced corporate broker having previously been at UBS Investment Bank, focusing on the UK listed real estate sector.

Henry Staunton

Henry is responsible for the leadership of the Board, ensuring its effectiveness and setting its agenda. Henry is a Chartered Accountant and joined the Board in 2010. Henry has extensive financial and commercial experience being a former Director of Granada and ITV, Chairman of Phoenix Group Holdings and Ashtead Group, and Vice Chairman of Legal & General.

External Appointments

Chairman of WH Smith PLC

Anthony steains
Independent Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Anthony is the CEO of Comprador Limited, a strategic corporate finance advisory firm based in Hong Kong, and has over 20 years’ of corporate finance experience. A Chartered Accountant, prior to founding Comprador Anthony was a Senior Managing Director and Head of Blackstone Advisory Partners in Asia and held senior positions in Asia at Lehman Brothers, Deutsche Bank and ING Barings.

External Appointments

CEO of Comprador Limited and Chair of the FilmAid Asia Board

Charlotte Boyle
Charlotte Boyle
Independent Non-Executive Director

Charlotte is a former partner of The Zygos Partnership, an international search and board advisory firm. Prior to this, Charlotte worked for Goldman Sachs International and Egon Zehnder International. Charlotte is a Non-executive
Director of Coca-Cola HBC AG, a Non-executive adviser to Knight Frank LLP, and serves as a Board member and chair of the finance committee of Alfanar, the venture philanthropy organisation.

External Appointments

Non-executive Director of Coca-Cola HBC AG, Non-executive adviser to Knight Frank LLP, and a Board member and chair of the finance committee of Alfanar

Jonathan Lane, OBE
Independent Non-Executive Director

Jonathan Lane is a Chartered Surveyor. He was Chief Executive and then Non-executive Chairman of Shaftesbury PLC until September 2016, and was Non-executive Chairman of EasyHotel plc until October 2019. His current charitable roles include The Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, The National Trust and The Royal Theatrical Support Trust, where he is a trustee.